Sport socks by Eightsox

Shoes provide support and protection for different terrains. Socks are the dynamic link between shoe and foot, and at the same time form the transition to the leg. The fully anatomically designed EIGHTSOX support the entire musculoskeletal system down to the bone.

Anyone who has ever had an ankle injury knows that the bandage used to stabilize the ankle is applied in the shape of an eight. It is exactly this 8 support bandage that is an integral part of almost all EIGHTSOX products.
In addition, the use of particularly functional and supple yarns ensures feet very comfortable in your “second skin”. This combination of stability and comfort for the feet provides a balance that gives the entire body stability.

ENGINEERED IN GERMANY – MADE IN ITALY

LOWA is the company behind EIGHTSOX. The Bavarian company has spent over 90 years dedicating itself to feet and as a shoemaker, now comes into closer contact with the foot a bit more so to speak with EIGHTSOX.
Precise knowledge of the anatomy of the foot, high-quality functional materials, high-tech knitting machines and craftsmanship are at the heart of all EIGHTSOX models.

Together with a specialist knitter in Italy, EIGHTSOX focuses on stability and protection for the design of its sports socks. Each individual functional zone is knitted using different techniques and materials. Stabilizing the ankle and avoiding rubbing and chafing are central to the entire EIGHTSOX line.

Sportsocken von Eightsox

Schuhe geben Halt und Schutz auf unterschiedlichen Terrains. Socken sind das dynamische Bindeglied zwischen Schuh und Fuß und bilden gleichzeitig den Übergang zum Bein. Die komplett anatomisch konstruierten EIGHTSOX unterstützen den gesamten Bewegungsapparat von Grund auf.

Jeder, der schon einmal eine Verletzung am Sprunggelenk hatte, weiß, dass die Bandage zur Stabilisierung am Knöchel in Form einer Acht angelegt wird. Und genau diese 8-Support-Bandage ist integrierter Bestandteil fast aller EIGHTSOX.

Darüber hinaus sorgt der Einsatz besonders funktioneller und anschmiegsamer Garne dafür, dass sich die Füße ausgesprochen wohl fühlen in Ihrer „zweiten Haut“. Diese Kombination aus Stabilität und Komfort für die Füße bietet eine ausgewogene Balance, die dem gesamten Körper Stabilität verleiht.

ENGINEERED IN GERMANY – MADE IN ITALY

Hinter EIGHTSOX steckt die Firma LOWA. Das bayerische Unternehmen beschäftigt sich seit über 90 Jahren mit Füßen und rückt als Schuhmacher mit EIGHTSOX dem Fuß nun noch ein Stückchen näher, hautnah sozusagen.

Genaue Kenntnis der Fußanatomie, hochwertige Funktionsmaterialien, Hightech-Strickmaschinen und handwerkliches Können sind die Grundlagen aller EIGHTSOX-Modelle.

In der Zusammenarbeit mit einem Strickspezialisten in Italien hat EIGHTSOX bei der Entwicklung seiner Sportsocken Stabilität und Schutz in den Fokus seiner Überlegungen gestellt. Die jeweiligen Funktionszonen werden dazu mit unterschiedlichen Techniken bzw. Materialien gestrickt. Die Stabilisierung des Fußgelenks und die Vermeidung von Reib- und Scheuerstellen sind zentrale Punkte aller EIGHTSOX.